على شبكة الإنترنت غالبا ما قرأت عن الأشخاص المعنيين باستخدام سعر شركة لأنهم يشعرون أن الفندق سوف يطلب تحديد الهوية عند تسجيل الوصول من أجل تأكيد الأهلية للحصول على سعر شركة مخفضة. لقد وجدت العديد من الناس يسألون هذه الأنواع من الأسئلة والعديد من الأشخاص الذين يردون على المنتديات عبر الإنترنت التي تتطلب معرفًا لاستخدام معدل شركة. ومع ذلك ، فإن تجربتي مختلفة جدًا وأعتقد أنها مسألة أخلاقية بحتة في الحالات التي لا تكون مؤهلاً لاستخدام معدل معين. لا أحد من المحتمل أن يمسك بك أبدا (لا أحد يحفزك للقبض عليك). من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الأمر يتعلق بالمعايير الأخلاقية التي تستهدفها في حياتك الشخصية والمهنية.

في مسيرتي كنت أستمتع أسعار الشركات في الفندق بقدرات مختلفة: في بعض الأحيان كنت موظفا فعليا في الشركة التي تفاوضت على سعر الخصم ، وبالتالي كان لدي بطاقة أعمال وشكل آخر من أشكال التعريف. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم الوقت في مسيرتي كنت تستخدم أسعار الشركات كمستشار أو مقاول أو مورد أو عميل للشركة التي كانت تحتجز العقد مع سلسلة الفنادق. لذلك ، لم يكن لدي أي شكل من أشكال الهوية ، وفي بعض الأحيان كانت تفاصيل علاقتي مع الشركة التي حجزت الغرفة بالنسبة لي سرية بطبيعتها. وعلى أية حال ، فإن التفاصيل ليست أبدا أعمال موظف الاستقبال في الفندق.

عادة ما يطلب مني الحصول على شكل من تعريف الشركات أقل من 10٪ من الأوقات التي أقوم فيها بالحجز باستخدام سعر شركة. عندما أكون موظفًا فعليًا ، عادةً ما أقوم بعرض بطاقة عملي الخاصة بي ، لكن عندما أكون مقاولًا أو موردًا ، أقول ذلك فقط. ليست هناك حاجة لمزيد من التفاصيل. عادة ما تكون إجابتي لطلب بطاقة تعريف الشركة لإثبات علاقتي مع الشركة التي تحتفظ بالعقد مع سلسلة الفنادق وكأنها "آسف ، أنا مقاول / مورد / عميل". لم أحصل على أي سؤال إضافي أو طعنته مرة أخرى.

والحقيقة هي أن سلسلة الفنادق نفسها ليست لديها مصلحة في التحقيق في الأهلية لأن أعمالها وربحيتها تدور حول الإشغال. هدفهم الأول هو ملء الخاصية في. إنها لعبة التسعير القديمة. دعونا نجعل مثالا. إذا كنا نتحدث عن فندق أن يتقاضى معدل رف من 300 $ لليلة الواحدة، أنها ستكون سعيدة لبيع الغرف في 150 $ لملء ممتلكاتهم طالما ضيفه دفع 300 $ لليلة الواحدة لا نصل الى معرفة ذلك. لهذا السبب ، نجح موقع الويب مثل Hotwire. يسمح Hotwire للفنادق ببيع غرف ذات خصومات كبيرة ورفع إشغالها دون خسارة الهامش مع العملاء غير حساسين للسعر المستعدين لدفع سعر الرف على أي حال للبقاء في ذلك المكان المحدد. لذلك ، للسبب نفسه يسعدهم استقبال الضيوف الذين حجزوا بسعر مخفض من خلال صفقة الشركات. وعلاوة على ذلك، والضيوف الشركات حجز مباشرة مع الفندق، إما عن طريق الهاتف أو على موقع الفندق وبالتالي فإن الفندق قادر على توفير العمولات التي تدفع عادة إلى السفر مواقع مثل اكسبيديا، أوربيتس، مسافرين، Booking.com أو أي دولة أخرى. العمولات مكلفة للغاية ، عادة في نطاق 15-25٪. لذلك فإن تقديم خصم مماثل لعملاء الشركات يجعل من المفهوم التجاري الكلي لسلسلة الفنادق.

السيناريو الوحيد عند فندق ليست سعيدة عن وجود حجز ضيوف مع الحسم الشركات هو عندما تكون جميلة إيجابية كثيرة على أن الفندق بأكمله سيتم محجوزة على أية حال، على سبيل المثال في بعض المواقع خلال العطلات أو أثناء الاتفاقيات الكبيرة. ستتمكن من معرفة ذلك على الفور من موقع الويب الخاص بالفندق لأن الموقع لن يقبل رمز الشركة وسيتم تركك فقط مع سعر الرف.

لذا ، هل يجب أن تقلق من طردك من الفندق؟ لا يعتمد على خبرتي الواسعة هل أنا أقترح عليك استخدام أسعار الشركات أنت غير مؤهل؟ ليس على الإطلاق ، ولكن لأنني لا أشعر أنه أخلاقي. ومع ذلك ، أود أن أقترح عليك أن تفهم ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للاستفادة من أسعار الشركات لأنه في كثير من الأحيان لا تحتاج إلى أن تكون موظفاً في الشركة التي تملك العقد مع الفندق. يكون المقاولون والاستشاريون والموردون والزبائن مؤهلين للغاية في كثير من الأحيان.

الموسومة:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

On-line I often have read about people concerned by using a corporate rate because they feel the hotel will be asking for identification at check-in in order to confirm eligibility for the discounted corporate rate. I found many people asking these sorts of questions and many other people replying on on-line forums that an ID is required in order to use a corporate rate. However, my experience is very different and I believe it is purely an ethical issue in cases you are not eligible to use a specific rate. Nobody would most likely ever catch you (neither anybody is motivated to catch you). On the other hand, it is a matter of what ethical standard you aim at in your personal and professional life.

In my career I have been enjoying corporate rates at hotel in many different capacities: sometimes I was an actual employee of the company that negotiated the discounted rate and therefore I had a business card and other form of identifications. However, most of the time in my career I have been using corporate rates as a consultant, contractor, supplier or customer of the company who was holding the contract with the hotel chain. Therefore, I had no form of identification and sometime the details of my relationship with the company who booked the room for me was confidential in nature. In any case the details are never the business of the receptionist at the hotel.

Typically I am asked for a form of corporate identification less than 10% of the times I have a reservation using a corporate rate. When I am actual employee I typically show my business card but when I am a contractor or supplier I just say so. No further details are needed. Typically my answer to a request of corporate ID to prove my relationship with the company holding the contract with the hotel chain sounds like “Sorry, I am a contractor/supplier/customer”. Not a single time I was asked any additional question or challenged further.

The truth is that the hotel chain itself has no interest in investigating eligibility because their business and profitability is all about occupancy. Their number one goal is fill the property in. It is the old pricing game. Let’s make an example. If we are talking about an hotel that charges a rack rate of $300 per night, they would be happy to sell rooms at $150 to fill in their property as long as their guest paying $300 per night do not get to know that. For this reasons website like Hotwire are successful. Hotwire allows hotels to sell rooms with a heavy discount and raise their occupancy without loosing margin with the price-insensitive customers willing to pay the rack rate anyway to stay at that specific place. Therefore for the same reason they are very glad to accept guests who booked with a discounted rate through a corporate deal. Moreover, corporate guests book directly with the hotel, either by phone or on the hotel website and therefore the hotel is able to save the commissions they typically pay to travel websites such as Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com or any other. Commissions are very expensive, typically in the 15-25% range. Therefore providing a similar discount for a corporate client makes total business sense for the hotel chain.

The only scenario when an hotel is not happy about having guest booking with a corporate discounted rate is when they are pretty much positive that the entire hotel will be fully booked anyhow, for example in certain locations during holidays or during large conventions. You will be able to tell that immediately from the hotel website because the website will not accept the corporate code and you will be only left with the rack rate.

So should you worry about being kicked out of the hotel? Not based on my pretty extensive experience. Am I suggesting you to use corporate rates you are not eligible for? Not at all but purely because I do not feel it is ethical. However, I would suggest that you understand if you are eligible to take advantage of corporate rates because very often you do not need to be an employee of the company holding the contract with the hotel. Contractors, consultant, suppliers and customers are very often eligible as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.